CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers Register FAQ IRC Chat
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CGPersia Home > General CG Help & Support
Reload this Page Help Rayfire -- No "">="" function for undefined << ERROR
General CG Help & Support Baffled by something? Ask for support here! NOT FOR SITE ISSUES OR REQUESTS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2013   #1
Original Poster
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
Default Help Rayfire -- No "">="" function for undefined << ERROR

I have this Error whenever I Open Rayfire by clicking on "Open Rayfire Floater":
>> MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception:
-- No ""<"" function for undefined <<
And this one each time I try to bake anything in Rayfire:
>> MAXScript Rollout Handler Exception:
-- No "">="" function for undefined <<

I am using:
Rayfire 1.61.04
PhysX 2.89.00313.12162
3DsMax 2012 64bit

Does anyone have anyidea why is this?
Thanks in advance for your help. Let me know if you need more details about the error.

P.S: Ive allready searched for this error but foun no solution for it yet... :s
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - PolicyOfYouth thanked for this post
Old 04-25-2013   #2
mcfluff
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 51
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 4
Have you installed the physx plugin for 3ds max?
I had this same problem and i think all i did was try reinstalling with admin rights and installing the physx plugin which can be found here
https://developer.nvidia.com/physx-downloads
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013   #3
MrIkki
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 29
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 2
One question, is APEX the same as PhysX DCC? Cause I installed APEX and this shit error keeps occuring.

This also occured when I used Bullet as Physics engine..

HYELPPPPPPP!!!!

Last edited by MrIkki; 04-25-2013 at 02:07 PM. Reason: Cause nobody cares me.... *cries*
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2013   #4
mcfluff
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 51
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 4
Link(s):
 
APEX is not the same as PhysX
Taken from the APEX FAQ
Link(s):
 
I have no experience with bullet yet unfortunately.
Installing the physx plugin for 3ds max is worth a try, but if it's a different engine i don't believe it's gonna change much.
However, i'm pretty sure that you will be able to use the PhysX engine after installing the plugin.
Just visit the site i linked in an earlier comment, create a user and search for 3ds max. There's a list with all the versions from 2009 to 2013 x32 and x64

---------- Post added at 06:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:32 PM ----------

I found it pretty hard to navigate the last site i linked so i searched up another site i downloaded it from.
http://supportcenteronline.com/ics/s...olderID=119689

That's a direct link to the plugins page. You will be redirected to a login page, just register and log in then re-enter this url in your browser and you'll find all the plugins.
Doesn't get much simpler than that
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013   #5
MrIkki
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 29
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 2
I went and checked RayFire page, just in case...
I found out that APEX is supported...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2013   #6
mcfluff
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 51
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 4
Link(s):
 
Yes, APEX is supported by rayfire
is Offline  
Reply With Quote