CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers Register FAQ IRC Chat
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Releases > Plugins - Releases > Plugins - Cinema 4D
Reload this Page MakeThicker Cinema 4D R12 Plug-in
Plugins - Cinema 4D Cinema 4D Plugin Releases - Sub Section

Sorry for the 17ish hours of downtime. A secondary wasn't renewed properly apparently.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-13-2010   #1
telepati's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 544
Thanks (Given): 167
Thanks (Received): 450
Default MakeThicker Cinema 4D R12 Plug-in

MakeThicker

This plugin, which gives a polygon_selection thickness, is made by IMAIZUMI, Yoshiaki.
Link(s):
 
qdg@forcedimension.jp


How to use.
1. Select polygons.
2. Select MakeThicker from "Plugins" menu.
3. Set Maximum Angle, Offset-value and Preserve_groups_option to extrude, and click "Apply".
4. The makeThicker-plugin uses the smooth-shift tool instead of the extrude-tool if the check-box for "smooth-shift" is checked.

Offical site is down almost 2 years but this plugin working R9 R10 R11 R11.5 and R12.

Link(s):
 
is Online  
Reply With Quote
13 Thanks, 0 . - edysuro, gol10, radoman, wieslaw, Tessted, Ichio, cba23, Pearly, lippi, osmosis07, tonno, tupolangg, EAHP74 thanked for this post
Old 11-13-2010   #2
sal333
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 169
Thanks (Given): 337
Thanks (Received): 85
I got it from this site.

Link(s):
 
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010   #3
greatidea
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 113
Thanks (Given): 158
Thanks (Received): 10
anyway
thanks u two
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010   #4
phozz
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks (Given): 79
Thanks (Received): 8
Cool.
I know this is no technical support place or something; just wondering though :
At first sight this plugin doesn't anything different from xs_yann's xs_thickness or even plain ClothNurbs, right ?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010   #5
kouiderkouider
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 112
Thanks (Given): 73
Thanks (Received): 29
i think it's on the core cinema 4d version, dont remember that option in the extrude option
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2010   #6
telepati
telepati's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 544
Thanks (Given): 167
Thanks (Received): 450
Link(s):
 
Yes just like that. More manual.
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2011   #7
donhom
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
so cool !!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011   #8
Adamon
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Hey guys, this seems like a great plugin but I can't figure where to place the .cob file provided by the developer's site.
I tried putting it in the plugins folder, Console says it's loaded but it doesn't show up in the Plugins menu in C4D. Any help?

---------- Post added at 02:36 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:24 AM ----------

Nevermind I got it right!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011   #9
buhoyvjopu
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 128
Thanks (Given): 134
Thanks (Received): 41
this plugin is sooo not friendly with HNurbs... ( holes is everywhere...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011   #10
nothing
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 43
Thanks (Given): 22
Thanks (Received): 2
tku
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013   #11
foxz1
foxz1's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 36
Thanks (Given): 18
Thanks (Received): 0
all the links are dead, plz can someone reupload thanks.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013   #12
jthomson
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 2
yo, just drag your polygon selection into a cloth nurbs, turn off sub-d and increases thickness there.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote