CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat Register FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Releases > Plugins - Releases > Plugins - 3DsMax
Reload this Page Indigo Renderer for 3DSMAX
Plugins - 3DsMax 3DsMax Plugin Releases - Sub Section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-16-2012   #1
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 903
Thanks (Given): 104
Thanks (Received): 5479
Default Indigo Renderer for 3DSMAX

Greetings CGPersians,

A nice Xmas gift for you to render Santa

Patch:
Link(s):
 
Password to enable download:
Link(s):
 
Password to unRAR:
Link(s):
 
Read the readme.txt file for setup file for patch instructions.

If you haven't downloaded the setup file as yet, get it from:
Link(s):
 
Note: Not tested - I don't have 3DSMAX nor am I a user... if there are any issues drop some feedback on this thread.

Enjoy!!


Regards
JGS

Last edited by jgstrydom; 12-16-2012 at 08:58 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
23 Thanks, 0 . - okba, Mr.Annoying, sam375, luongvo, pandemonium, modellER, Wecool, clasificados3x, xcbit, adrianus, india, jiv21, nerozak, Z-marte, zgz, gclambert, muto, kalesija, Bytebandit, mark555, viktorspasov, Hawkeye, dyhvn2 thanked for this post
Old 12-16-2012   #2
mark555
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 17
Thanks (Given): 16
Thanks (Received): 2
where do i put indigo.sdk.dll ? max plugins folder ?

thats where i did put, indigo crashes 3d max. i use win 8 x64

---------- Post added 12-17-2012 at 12:05 AM ---------- Previous post was 12-16-2012 at 11:58 PM ----------

ok found the folder its located in max plugins separated folder replaced the sdk file but max is xrashing after trying to change renderer to indigo.

---------- Post added at 12:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:05 AM ----------

i think something wrong with the license after installing it and replacing patched files. i start the software and it says. indigo.exe has stopped working. a problem has caused the program to stop working correctly please close the program

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

i think this doesnt work on windows 8

---------- Post added at 12:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:16 AM ----------

ok this for sure doesnt work on win 8 even as trial
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012   #3
Mike-Chip
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 24
Thanks (Given): 38
Thanks (Received): 10
Which version is this?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012   #4
gclambert
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 28
Thanks (Given): 7
Thanks (Received): 2
working in max 2012 x64 with win 7


THANK YOU!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012   #5
gyster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 73
Thanks (Given): 9
Thanks (Received): 4
I'm still getting the "watermark file is invalid" message. 3ds Max 2012 x64.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012   #6
vampire20002
vampire20002's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 36
Thanks (Given): 333
Thanks (Received): 3
working tested on 3ds max 2011 x64 win 7 x64 , and c4d 14 x64 , thanks
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012   #7
kanenas
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 343
Thanks (Given): 19
Thanks (Received): 87
I don't use Indigo but as I found out from some cracks I got from a friend of mine, Win8 crashes because of the protection in most of the cracks.
Win7 works fine with most of the protectors. Win8 tries to be more secure and works with just a couple of them.
Either the cracker will have to use a different protection or better, use Win7 for now and enjoy what he provided.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012   #8
mark555
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 17
Thanks (Given): 16
Thanks (Received): 2
i installed Indigo as trial from their website without any crack and it still crashes in win 8

---------- Post added at 12:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

ok just found Opencl was not to good in catalyst 12.6 uninstalled and installed 12.4 and everything work now in win 8 with ati card
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012   #9
odoss
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 323
Thanks (Given): 148
Thanks (Received): 32
What about the standalone indigo ? it has the watermark with no licence !

Edit : it crashes max when rendering an imported indigo material

will wait for a "real clean" crack !

Last edited by odoss; 12-18-2012 at 09:11 PM.
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2012   #10
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 903
Thanks (Given): 104
Thanks (Received): 5479
Link(s):
 
...did you try looking between your legs?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - dubadum thanked for this post
Old 12-19-2012   #11
odoss
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 323
Thanks (Given): 148
Thanks (Received): 32
Link(s):
 
what a genius answer to my problem !
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2012   #12
kakou87
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
thanks
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #13
dubadum
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,232
Thanks (Given): 450
Thanks (Received): 898
nice one

@odoss
maybe your crack is dirty, should clean more often
well, if you ran demo... you should delete demo license

be sure to check & delete if it's there
C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Indigo Renderer\licence.sig
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012   #14
volkodav
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 8
tried that one and didn't find it usefull
vray rulez
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012   #15
Raykoid666
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 10
not working here either but meh, not that good anyways
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012   #16
archman78
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 78
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 10
Default Indigo no ok for max

Hy,
on Win 7 64 with Max 2012
this version is not ok...msvcrt100.dll crashes
for sketchup is ok ! but is the demo file and limit for 30 days
no watermark (~)

The version 3.4.12 in this site is for Max 2011 and is ok with sketchup

but Here in ths post is BAD version

please test in this max 2012, 2011,2013 before your post
and write..thise version is for max ?
thanks

Last edited by archman78; 12-28-2012 at 11:11 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012   #17
archman78
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 78
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 10
Default tested ok

I have tested this post
is ok..
install Microsoft Visual C++.. 8 9 10 redistribuable packs ..msvcrt100 is for 2010 c++..msvcrt90 is for 2009 c++
I have active for max 2011 2012 x64 win 7 x64 is ok

thank you very much
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013   #18
itoutou31
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 35
Thanks (Given): 12
Thanks (Received): 10
works for me, thanks :
windows 8 x64 pro + 3dsmax 2013 x64.
but crash max when use environment map.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote