CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat Register FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Releases > Plugins - Releases > Plugins - Maya
Reload this Page FXGear Qualoth for Maya
Plugins - Maya Maya Plugin Releases - Sub Section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-22-2009   #1
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
Default FXGear Qualoth for Maya

Link(s):
 
Qualoth is a production-proven cloth simulator aimed for high quality cloth animation creation. It has a sophisticated physical model and numerical algorithms that produce realistic wrinkles and animation, and reliable collision handling mechanism and rich set of controls that give users more time for creativity than trouble-shooting.

Site
Link(s):
 
Gallery
Link(s):
 
For Maya 8.5 and 2009
Link(s):
 
Password:Play_DVD_BOY's

Tested on Maya 8.5 32bit and its working

Last edited by Zigaretos; 12-22-2009 at 08:19 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
4 Thanks, 0 . - DarkG, darkmental, gr8spot, s4rc4 thanked for this post
Old 12-23-2009   #2
muchograndes
muchograndes's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,810
Thanks (Given): 658
Thanks (Received): 328
Wow that looks like an amazing cloth simulator!

Although i havnt tried ncloth yet. is it better than nCloth? and can it interact with nparticles and ndynamics?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #3
bettermann
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 70
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 22
Its really good. You get the most out of it when you create our own patterns. I have two korean tutorials that explain everything (you don't need to know korean) that I can upload if you wish.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - rolandinho thanked for this post
Old 12-23-2009   #4
rolandinho
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
Thanks (Given): 14
Thanks (Received): 4
thx, but syflex seems to be better!!

Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #5
Zigaretos
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
I use both syflex and qualoth, qualoth seems faster with hires poly and produces beauty detailed wrinkles. And its yes it works with Maya dynamic's field. Qualoth can detect and resolve collisions to fast-moving objects, I like it so much

Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #6
Zigaretos
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
Maya has 2 cloth : Cloth and nCloth (new), if the character moving fast, they can mess up the cloth it self, so I need to slomo the keyframe to make it good. and cloth has less wrinkles.

While Qualots handle fast moving objects nicely
Link(s):
 
And it cost $5,000 for enterprise...$2,000 for personal


Last edited by Zigaretos; 12-23-2009 at 03:00 AM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #7
Zigaretos
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
Qualoth wrinkle test on fast moving character
Link(s):
 
Qualoth soft wrinkle test
Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #8
NoBaX
.
NoBaX's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,052
Thanks (Given): 183
Thanks (Received): 5995
FyI....

nCloth Used In "The DarkKnight" Movie for Batman Suit!!


Zigaretos-Qualoth 1.6(RS link) supports Maya 2010???
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #9
Zigaretos
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
Link(s):
 
I am not sure for next release, but for now, they says "Qualoth is available for Maya 8.5, 2008 and 2009 in Windows and Linux."
and the RS link above just for Maya 8.5 and 2009
But I am gonna find out for 2010
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #10
NoBaX
.
NoBaX's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,052
Thanks (Given): 183
Thanks (Received): 5995
Not yet Released For May 2010!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #11
rolandinho
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
Thanks (Given): 14
Thanks (Received): 4
Link(s):
 
Do you have Syflex for Maya 2009 or 2010???
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #12
sassimicah
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 492
Thanks (Given): 82
Thanks (Received): 193
thanks fro the upload i am looking into it now.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #13
Zigaretos
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
Link(s):
 
This cracked version only for Maya 8.5 and 2009
Anyway..wheres for 2008 ? :confused:
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #14
rolandinho
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
Thanks (Given): 14
Thanks (Received): 4
Link(s):
 
i mean syflex...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #15
Zigaretos
Zigaretos's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,246
Thanks (Given): 157
Thanks (Received): 2822
Found only works with Maya 7 to 8.5
Link(s):
 
The latest version is 3.9 for Maya 2009, still cant find it
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2009   #16
rolandinho
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 58
Thanks (Given): 14
Thanks (Received): 4
Link(s):
 
yeah i've found that too... we can add this to the uncrackble list
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010   #17
gr8spot
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 32
Thanks (Given): 33
Thanks (Received): 1
thanks for Qualoth.
looking for Qualoth for maya 2010...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010   #18
NoBaX
.
NoBaX's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2,052
Thanks (Given): 183
Thanks (Received): 5995
Angry

Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 


"Qualoth is available for Maya 8.5, 2008 and 2009 in Windows and Linux."

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010   #19
BladerRock
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 61
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 7
I have downloaded Qualoth, and installed it.

But I don't found it in the plugin section in Maya. So can anyone tell me how to start Qualoth or how to use it.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010   #20
Converse
Converse's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 524
Thanks (Given): 50
Thanks (Received): 327
Arrow At home I will stick with Ncloth

To be honest I don't see this being better than NCloth yes in Ncloth you need to make a lot of adjustments if your using it with something that is fast paced but it is reasonably done.
Qualoth doesn't even use Multicore function which makes this more of a game simulation for cloth than any thing else yes I see it had a few feature film uses but it was small and light.

as far as wrinkles goes you can use tools for Ncloth to keep folds and wrinkles and the more dense you set up your cloth the better performance you will get. With a healthy Max Iterations set up.
__________________
Start with the end in mind.
To dream of the person you would like to be is to waste the person you are.
Until you make peace with who you are, you'll never be content with what you have.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2010   #21
zervantes
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
I installed maya 2009 version and it asks for license , help?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2010   #22
patar3d
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 593
Thanks (Given): 169
Thanks (Received): 155
try to contact autodesk im sure they must still have a copy for u
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - bozilla thanked for this post
Old 07-29-2010   #23
patar3d
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 593
Thanks (Given): 169
Thanks (Received): 155
just kidding
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010   #24
sankarakumar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks (Given): 18
Thanks (Received): 0
Any body know how to connect maya fields with qualoth help pls... Every thing works except fields.....
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2010   #25
EUGINNE
EUGINNE's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 884
Thanks (Given): 119
Thanks (Received): 3385
Link(s):
 


Try

Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
Good luck!


Note: Use Google or ... with key words : Maya fields + qualoth + connect
... to find more info
is Offline  
Reply With Quote