CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Requests > Full Applications - Requests
Reload this Page Game Maker : Studio
Full Applications - Requests Post Your Full Applications Requests Here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-04-2013, 04:03:16 PM   #1501
ferryry
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 24
Thanks (Given): 10
Thanks (Received): 4
where's the steam version v1.1.964?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 05:35:04 PM   #1502
Basshase
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 87
Thanks (Given): 99
Thanks (Received): 8
Thx to RLemon for Game Maker Studio stand alone,works perfect!!!

But have anyone a working link to the Aprentíce and the Companion?

Rlemons links are not working or must have a premuim account.

thx
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2013, 07:52:26 PM   #1503
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Ok, I can work on development again. Should see beta release of my auto updater in about 2-3 hours, maybe sooner.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 03:47:42 AM   #1504
RLemon
RLemon's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 238
Thanks (Given): 95
Thanks (Received): 435
Link(s):
 
1. Thank Figgler, it is his work. Literally the first line in my post.

2. You don't need a premium account.
Click Free Download > Wait the time > Enter the captcha to prove you aren't a robot > Wait again > download will start.
__________________
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - Basshase thanked for this post
Old 05-05-2013, 08:22:36 AM   #1505
Tomboman
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 6
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
When is v1.1.964 coming?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 08:45:05 AM   #1506
Basshase
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 87
Thanks (Given): 99
Thanks (Received): 8
Link(s):
 
For me only Croko.com works ,bad i have to an hour for the next download.
bayfiles is dead ,and the last one brings me to es pornsite.

maybe someone can reup

thx
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 09:11:23 AM   #1507
luiz303
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Default answer al pedo

its nice
I think people have tosee it
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 09:17:49 AM   #1508
RLemon
RLemon's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 238
Thanks (Given): 95
Thanks (Received): 435
Link(s):
 
Uploading to mega now, big files take a while. Also 964 is uploading now.
__________________
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - Basshase thanked for this post
Old 05-05-2013, 09:38:39 AM   #1509
Basshase
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 87
Thanks (Given): 99
Thanks (Received): 8
BIG THX RLemon!!!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 10:04:41 AM   #1510
BlackAtom
BlackAtom's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 30
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 6
Yeah, go RLemon and figgler
__________________
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2013, 10:35:09 AM   #1511
RLemon
RLemon's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 238
Thanks (Given): 95
Thanks (Received): 435
New post in signature
__________________

Last edited by RLemon; 05-24-2013 at 11:46:24 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
14 Thanks, 0 Dislike - lyto010, BossGames, zucumx, ferryry, skizio, Dummmy, ASIA911, capigote, Supakooldude, golabius, PoisonHearts, vgturtle127, nem0, BlackAtom thanked for this post
Old 05-05-2013, 10:45:45 AM   #1512
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Perfect timing, almost done with the auto updater. Im exchanging some ideas with figgler, this is the only thing holding me back from the last of development.

Release shortly
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
2 Thanks, 0 Dislike - capigote, vgturtle127 thanked for this post
Old 05-06-2013, 02:30:31 PM   #1513
ferryry
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 24
Thanks (Given): 10
Thanks (Received): 4
thx to RLemon and figgler
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2013, 02:52:35 PM   #1514
hobbitbabes
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 18
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 4
hi i am having a problem with No-Steam 1.1.964 when i run and try to create keystore i get an error "Error creating key hash" i have tried changing the directory which keystore is saved to but no luck?? any ideas?? thanks...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 04:03:45 AM   #1515
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Ok some more news, Updater is pretty much done maybe 5-10 more lines of code before I do a review. If everything looks good I will run some tests on my local server. Then release

So I would say about 2 hours until release.

I am feeling very confident on this version, so I am scratching the beta version. I found the problem in the old version, the installer was a 64 bit exe. All my releases this time around will be in msi format.

Also manual patches are extremely easy for me to create, so if there is ever a need I can create one within 10 minutes.

See you in 2 hours

Update:

Finished testing early, everything looks good.

I ran through most scenarios during testing, and fixed any bugs I may have found. There may still be some bugs, but the chance of them occurring are very slim as I have striped most of the code to make it minimal for the first version. New features can be added as wanted (currently thinking about adding a revert to version feature).

I will be uploading the installer in about half an hour, as with the last version it will only contain the updater itself and will grab the latest version from the server during first launch.

---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:26 PM ----------

Update 2:

I decided to add 1 more feature(not discussing it now) so it took a little while longer. Right now I am creating the msi installer after which I will upload. So give 30 more mins and it should be ready.

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

GameMaker-Studio Auto Updater
Base Version: 1.1.964

*Note: Server Files May Not Be Up For 1 More Hour, after that you will be able to update to v1.1.964

You should know how to use this, its just a msi installer

Just a few links today, if more are needed I will add them.
Crack by Figgler
Updater by VeryCrushed
__________________
-VeryCrushed-


Last edited by VeryCrushed; 05-06-2013 at 11:55:46 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
4 Thanks, 0 Dislike - stevik, capigote, cybeard, Baudolino thanked for this post
Old 05-07-2013, 09:36:37 AM   #1516
piratesephiroth
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 104
Thanks (Given): 11
Thanks (Received): 94
why the preference of the Steam version of GMS over the regular one?
__________________
“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.” ― Confucius
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 11:24:15 AM   #1517
piratesephiroth
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 104
Thanks (Given): 11
Thanks (Received): 94
Link(s):
 
I didn't say the regular version was superior. I asked because I didn't know the differences between the versions.
The only plus of the regular version is the possibility of downloading the official installer from yoyo.
__________________
“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.” ― Confucius
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 12:53:41 PM   #1518
golabius
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 0
Tnx to "RLemon" and "figgler".

i have problem with "mega.co.nz" for download.
can someone Upload on "mediafire.com" or "uptobox.com" or ... ?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 02:04:17 PM   #1519
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Ok, I never thought about doing it until now (because I didn't realize the yoyo updater is made on the .net framework). But I am going to try hacking into the yoyo updater and see if I can " modify" :P it so that it is redirected towards my own update server. If this all works, I may start using that from now on.

I have also discovered the password to the GMS Upgrade.zip file
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - vgturtle127 thanked for this post
Old 05-07-2013, 03:11:40 PM   #1520
durancan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 1
please help!
1# create empty room (in new project)
2# select option windows
3# click run mode (f5) and

empty compile error and don't runner (i run administrator mode and use to windows xp.)

Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 

Link(s):
 

Last edited by durancan; 05-07-2013 at 03:21:33 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 04:33:33 PM   #1521
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
Im going to make a nice post in about half an hour. It will contain my auto updater as well as a cleanup tool that you can use to clean up everything GMS related. Just backup your keystore before using it.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 05:20:01 PM   #1522
k4d
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 13
Thanks (Given): 11
Thanks (Received): 11
I had today the same problem as the user durancan, but on a computer without internet access, that can not happen, any help please?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 05:44:15 PM   #1523
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
GameMaker-Studio Auto Updater And Cleanup Tool

My last post for this wasn't very "well formed", so here's some details.

This is V3 of my auto updater, it currently updates you to GMS v 1.1.964 upon first loading and you will receive all future versions automatically.

I have included a cleanup tool that will remove all traces of previous versions of GMS, I highly recommend running it before installing as it will prevent any unwanted errors during updates. It can also be used for any other version of GMS here before installing it to ensure it works properly.


GameMaker-Studio Cleanup Tool

Instructions:

1. Uninstall ANY version of GMS that you may have installed (backup keystore if any)
2. Download And Run This Program: http://gmslauncher.googlecode.com/fi...io-Cleanup.exe *Note: It will open a cmd window for a few seconds then close, this is normal.
3. Reinstall any version of GMS I recommend my latest auto updater version.

GameMaker-Studio Auto Updater

*Note: The mirrors below only contain a installer for the auto updater, it will download the latest version of GMS upon first launch. So you must be online the first launch otherwise you will receive a "Unable To Launch GameMaker-Studio" error.

*Optional But Recommended: Run The Cleanup Tool Above ^

Instructions:

1. Uninstall ANY version of GMS that you may have installed (backup keystore if any)
2. Download The MSI Installer From Any Of The Mirrors Below (More Will Be Added When Needed)
3. Run the msi and run through the install wizard.
4. Launch the launcher/updater to download the latest version of GMS.

Downloads:If you make a mirror, please send me a pm with the link so I may add it to this list.

If you find any bugs with the launcher/updater please let me know so I can get it fixed in the next update or manual patch.


Crack Made By: Figgler
Launcher/Auto Updater Made By: VeryCrushed
Cleanup Tool Made By: VeryCrushed
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
3 Thanks, 0 Dislike - capigote, vgturtle127, EMDWDP4 thanked for this post
Old 05-07-2013, 07:32:34 PM   #1524
vgturtle127
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 88
Thanks (Given): 38
Thanks (Received): 13
Talking Update on testing

So far everything works on 32-bit and 64-bit Windows XP and Windows 7. Windows 8 works great too, although I wouldn't recommend it for Game Maker just because...Windows 8.

VeryCrushed Auto-Updater tests are coming in a few...

Thanks for the cleanup tool, by the way! It works great.

UPDATE: The Auto Updater works great, everything in this thread works 100%!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 08:21:45 PM   #1525
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
Thanks for the feedback, also windows 8 is my dev environment. So I expected it to work on it. Also its nice to use w8 so u can debug windows8 games. Also return of the start button and menu may happenin windows 8.1
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 07:07:14 AM   #1526
vgturtle127
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 88
Thanks (Given): 38
Thanks (Received): 13
Talking

Link(s):
 
You mean codename Windows Blue? I heard about that, but it would kind of surprise me if they did bring it back just because they decided to commit to this whole "unified" OS environment.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 04:01:26 PM   #1527
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
Yeah, it looks like its coming back. But the metro ui will still exist as a option.

Also, it does look like the GMS updater is working for people. 265 updates have been downloaded from the server.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 12:24:34 AM   #1528
willxinc
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
Link(s):
 
You are able to open .gmx project file properly.
You are NOT at risk of screwing up your instillation of steam (steam-patch version of studio doesn't work at all when steam is running)
You do not have any extra 3rd party applications injecting into other programs.

Nothing against the steam version, just thought I'd list those.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 12:55:40 AM   #1529
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
Either way, most people are using my updater at this point to have updates automatically downloaded and pre cracked. So that ends point 1 because I don't support opening GMX directly, and honestly that doesn't matter to many people because there most recent projects appear on the recent list.

If you use the steam version it does not screw up your steam installation, unless your an idiot (again most people use the auto updater). I don't really see a need to be using steam while im programing, and I think many people agree

And last point, the main executable in the standalone releases are modified. So essentially even it is "3rd party".
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2013, 04:33:58 PM   #1530
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Theres just some trolls on this forum Fiigler lol
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 04:30:30 PM   #1531
DoodleDude
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 0
Thanks for all your hard work, VeryCrushed but I have a problem.
I ran the CleanUp tool as recommended, then launched the AutoUpdater.
It downloaded GM as expected but, when it got to the end of the download an error popped up saying:
"Unable to launch GM Studio"

I switched off avast to no avail.
I tried twice. It didn't work either time. Same popup error.
I'm using Figglers latest download up until this point.

Cheers.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 06:31:08 PM   #1532
TheFallynOne
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Hey VeryCrushed, I don't know if this is possible at all, but is there some way I can make the stand alone work on an Ubuntu 13.04 distribution of Linux?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 07:23:22 PM   #1533
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
All the auto updater does is download a update MSI and run it silently. You can get more error details if you go to C:\Users\Andrew\AppData\Local\gamemaker_studio\Upg radeMSI and run the onlyu MSI in there after it closes. See if you can install using that, if not give me any errors that it gives you.

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

Link(s):
 
If your talking about running GMS on Ubuntu, its not possible. GMS is a windows only program, so you can only run it on windows.

If your running Ubuntu you can download and install Virtual Box and install a windows guest inside it to run it if you need.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
2 Thanks, 0 Dislike - marinemike83, DoodleDude thanked for this post
Old 05-10-2013, 08:00:19 PM   #1534
DoodleDude
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 0
VeryCrushed:
I did as you suggested and it kicked up the following errors after looking like it would work:

Error 1335: The cabinet file 'Data1.cab' required for this installation is corrupt and cannot be used. This could indicate a network error, an error reading from the CD-ROM or a problem with this package.

If I hit ignore at this point I get the error 2350: FDI server error.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 08:15:21 PM   #1535
durancan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 1
Unhappy

Link(s):
 
hey thank you but not working .Let me tell you the steps I went to

<option 1>
#1 delete for all game maker versions (all keystore delete..)
#2 open your cleanup program.
#3 C://program files move to "GMStudio-NoSteam-1.1.964"
#4 open your "GMStudio-Installer.msi" and select browser "C://program files/..."
#5 open gms or startilla and i wait... But dont working...


<option 2>
#1 delete for all game maker versions (all keystore delete..)
#2 open your cleanup program.
#3 C://program files move to "GMStudio-NoSteam-1.1.964"
#4 open your cleanup program.
#5 open startilla and open game maker studio but dont export (any(windows,ios,android,html5..etc))


i run administrator mode and i close to ESED securutiy program. What is the solution for this error?

#sory i little speak eng..

i have this problem now..
Link(s):
 

Last edited by durancan; 05-10-2013 at 11:48:19 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 12:28:16 AM   #1536
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
I have not tested anything on windows XP at this time, so I don't know if anything works (Can someone confirm this for me?). Do know though that XP support ends soon too so I have no plans to support it.

I could also recommend running windows 8 in a VM and running it from there, if your computer is capable of it that is.

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

Link(s):
 
I did some research, this is rather a problem with Windows Installer then with my specific installer.
I found many things you could do, but as I have not had this error I can not test it for you. just search google for "windows installer 1335" or similar.
Then you have the option of reseting your computer and it should work perfectly.

Also note that I plan on updating the updater some time in the future to a more efficient version that checks for updates based on the MD5 of files. This will mean that you will only have to download 1-10 mb of data to update. This version would have worked for you. I will see about getting it done eventualy.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - DoodleDude thanked for this post
Old 05-11-2013, 08:53:17 AM   #1537
hanzla
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 33
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 1
Hi there,
I setup my gms for android and build a keystore file now when iam trying to build my game follownig error comes:
Quote
Saving IFF file... C:\Documents and Settings\ali\Local Settings\Temp\gm_ttt_90504\gm_ttt_42539\game.droid
Writing Chunk... GEN8
Writing Chunk... OPTN
Writing Chunk... EXTN
Writing Chunk... SOND
Writing Chunk... SPRT
Writing Chunk... BGND
Writing Chunk... PATH
Writing Chunk... SCPT
Writing Chunk... FONT
Writing Chunk... TMLN
Writing Chunk... OBJT
Writing Chunk... ROOM
Writing Chunk... DAFL
Writing Chunk... TPAGE
Writing Chunk... CODE
Writing Chunk... VARI
Writing Chunk... FUNC
Writing Chunk... STRG
Writing Chunk... TXTR
0 Compressing texture... writing texture texture_0.png...
Writing Chunk... AUDO
Writing Chunk... SCPT
Writing Chunk... DBGI
Writing Chunk... STRG
Stats : GMA : Local=3, Instance=3, Global=2
ANT_HOME is set incorrectly or ant could not be located. Please set ANT_HOME.
jarsigner: unable to open jar file: C:\Documents and Settings\ali\Local Settings\Temp\gm_ttt_90504\gm_ttt_98916\bin\Runner Activity-release.apk
Unable to open 'C:\Documents and Settings\ali\Local Settings\Temp\gm_ttt_90504\gm_ttt_98916\bin\Runner Activity-release.apk' as zip archive
iam using nonsteam version
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 11:50:26 AM   #1538
hanzla
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 33
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 1
Log what do you mean?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 05:25:39 PM   #1539
vgturtle127
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 88
Thanks (Given): 38
Thanks (Received): 13
Talking

Link(s):
 
I tested it on XP, 7, and 8. Both 32-bit and 64-bit. All releases worked fine.

Anyone who uses Windows should keep it updated, and should also keep all their other software updated too. Updated software is happy software.

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

Link(s):
 
What you posted looked like it was from the log file, is what he is saying. I've never seen a log file created, nor have I ever experienced errors during an install. However, you might wanna run the cleanup tool, restart, run Windows update, restart, then try again. Like VeryCrushed said, he thinks it is the Windows Installer version being difficult.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 06:19:06 PM   #1540
durancan
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 1
Hey guys i solved to problem.
my windows is very old . i update to windows xp. and studio is working. tnx tnx tnx
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 07:08:49 PM   #1541
DoodleDude
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 0
So what am I doing wrong?
I'm running it on Windows 7 with everything updated.
It don't work for me.
VGTurtle: Would you care to give me a step by step?

EDIT: Now my help files have stopped working too!

Last edited by DoodleDude; 05-11-2013 at 10:07:28 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 10:06:54 PM   #1542
vgturtle127
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 88
Thanks (Given): 38
Thanks (Received): 13
Post

Link(s):
 
If it was older than XP, no wonder it didn't work.

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

Link(s):
 
Step 1: Uninstall all versions of Game Maker (or delete if portable version is used)
Step 2: Run cleanup tool
Step 3: Restart
Step 4 (optional): Run CCleaner and run the cleaner and registry cleaner
Step 5 (optional): Restart
Step 6: Install using latest VeryCrushed release (in his signature)

CCleaner can be downloaded from
Link(s):
 
For Step 4, you can optionally download winapp2.ini from here
Link(s):
 
and put it into your CCleaner directory for better cleaning.

Notes: Make sure you have updated Windows, have the latest Visual C++ runtimes installed, .NET framework 4, and Windows installer updated. Also, terminate any other programs while you are installing (including ones that reside in the taskbar), turn your antivirus off while installing, and make sure your firewall isn't blocking the installer from accessing the internet at ANY time.

What do you mean your help files aren't working?

Last edited by vgturtle127; 05-12-2013 at 10:24:02 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 12:29:16 PM   #1543
DoodleDude
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 0
Thanks for the detailed setup instructions there VGTurtle.
Sadly, it still won't work. I followed your instructions to the letter and ended up getting the error:
GM Studio can not be launched.
I was expecting the updater program to download GMS but it didn't. Windows Firewall and Avaste turned off during the process too.

Oh, when I say the helpfiles don't work. I reverted back to Figglers last release and noticed that, upon clicked the question mark for help, the help screen comes up, the topics get displayed, but there is no way of reading the entries for each topic. The right panel remains blank upon topic click.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 05:11:27 PM   #1544
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
There's many things that could be happening right now, but it is hard to tell at this point because the amount of differences between computers varies immensely.

I will upload the actual update MSI that is downloaded through the updater for you so you can try that. Do keep in mind that even though it contains the actual GMS files it may not help as you are getting a windows installer error.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 06:35:27 PM   #1545
vgturtle127
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 88
Thanks (Given): 38
Thanks (Received): 13
Talking

Link(s):
 
Well, for the help files you may want to check your Internet Explorer settings. That might sound weird, but I believe the help files are displayed using the Internet Explorer core. Basically, they use it to display HTML help documents, which might sound good on paper, but if you're like me and hate Internet Explorer it becomes an issue. Check to make sure you have the YoYo games website in the trusted sites list, and make sure things like cookies and JavaScript are on. Other than that, I can't really think of any reason why it wouldn't be working. Maybe try deleting IE's history and cookies and whatnot?

Also, try checking to make sure your installation of Game Maker is complete. The help files are stored in the same directory as Game Maker, I think. Either that or the AppData/ProgramData directory. Anyway, make sure the help files is there somewhere and that it is the correct one.

---------- Post added at 12:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:33 PM ----------

Link(s):
 
I would count on it being Windows Installer related.

You might try extracting the installer with 7-zip. It worked for me, the last release I downloaded before this one anyway.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 07:03:19 AM   #1546
coolguruin
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
hi buddies, got into some doubt.

----------

If we launch a game on using this crack version of game maker as a pc game/android/ios or so on, wont there be any legal issues which hamper us in the respective market.

----------
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 11:22:48 AM   #1547
williamjhon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Hello,
you chosen very good idea,better you check in Google search using same topic, thank you.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 01:52:43 PM   #1548
VeryCrushed
VeryCrushed's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 263
Link(s):
 
The only way will be if yoyo finds your game out of the many already available on the markets. The chance is slim, so you should be fine.
__________________
-VeryCrushed-

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 07:07:40 AM   #1549
zcxvzxcvzxcvx
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Cannot run. -------------------
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 02:33:27 PM   #1550
Rampin97
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 0
I don't understand...
If I put my game on play store created with cracked game maker, will yoyo discover me and I get into trouble?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote