CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CGPersia Home > General CG Help & Support
Reload this Page Win, error code 37
General CG Help & Support Baffled by something? Ask for support here! NOT FOR SITE ISSUES OR REQUESTS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2017, 07:25:04 AM   #1
radoman's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,902
Thanks (Given): 5210
Thanks (Received): 5679
Default Win, error code 37

ok. i finally buy new tablet
Wacom Intuos Pro Paper M PTH-660P-N

and...... nothing, I can not use this garbage.....
I'm on win7 SP1, do not update windows long time... but, but this can not be reason...
Kill old Genius driver, clean registry, try older driver version...... nope
Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
any advice?
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 08:57:15 AM   #2
muto
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 729
Thanks (Given): 1234
Thanks (Received): 334
always difficult to remote diagnosis

let's try: unplug ur wacom, remove the driver, check your hard-drive for any occurrence of wacom files (espec. win\system32). check if you have KB3004394 installed, if yes then remove it.
clean registry again (wise registry cleaner did a good job in my case). stop and disable tablet input service in services.
disable antivirus, reboot and install wacom driver again (you took the latest driver and NOT the one from the cd, do you? ). Reboot again and now plugin the tablet -> if it works you are lucky.
If not clean your system again (unplug wacom, remove driver and driver remains), create a new user and try again in the new account.

another thought: maybe some remains of your genius driver, try also other usb ports, check for hidden driver or old genius services.
if nothing works, look into wacom driver setup log for some errors, check windows log for problems.
__________________
"It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem. " - Gilbert K. Chesterton

"IT IS TWO AND A HALF MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT"
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - radoman thanked for this post
Old 04-20-2017, 12:49:45 PM   #3
radoman
radoman's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,902
Thanks (Given): 5210
Thanks (Received): 5679
KB3004394 is win update right?
Link(s):
 
oh, I clean, I clean...... omg... there is only one solution..... to reinstal Win... now old table do not work too
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 01:29:22 PM   #4
muto
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 729
Thanks (Given): 1234
Thanks (Received): 334
yeah, kb3004394 was a defective win update, ms has revoked this and issued a lot of patches as workaround, but the best is to remove the culprit.
On the other hand: in most cases a quick fresh install is better than to fiddle long time with repairs.

Maybe it's too late but a good backup also speeds up problem solving.

workflow here would be: simple OS installation without drivers for special hardware, harddrive clone with clonezilla, then install the drivers for special hardware and most used programs, hd clone again.
Keep the backups in a safe place and next time you have problems then a win reinstallation could be done in few minutes
Of course all data (eg. projects, models and so on) should be on a second drive otherwise those things would be gone.

good luck with the reinstall.
__________________
"It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem. " - Gilbert K. Chesterton

"IT IS TWO AND A HALF MINUTES TO MIDNIGHT"
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - radoman thanked for this post
Old 04-20-2017, 03:11:26 PM   #5
diese31diese
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 261
Thanks (Given): 144
Thanks (Received): 257
have you try this ?

Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - radoman thanked for this post
Old 04-21-2017, 03:54:50 PM   #6
radoman
radoman's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,902
Thanks (Given): 5210
Thanks (Received): 5679
@ muto thanks, but you know that we pirates ( with collectors habit )have zillion stuff installed. From simple picture viewer to C4D, Adobe, Zbrush.... plugins agggggh.
This is called Windows ghost in my country... My first PC come with this image OS, usually this use sellers and servicers, this is more quick.
Now I must find some nice W7 Ultimate version, wait couple days to finish updates ( and avoid W10 bs. )......
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 04:46:59 PM   #7
churchofanthrax
churchofanthrax's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,963
Thanks (Given): 864
Thanks (Received): 9558
Link(s):
 
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 English:

https://mdl-tb.ct8.pl/getDirect.php?...nglish_x64.iso
is Online  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - radoman thanked for this post
Old 04-21-2017, 06:26:10 PM   #8
Regz
Regz's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2,931
Thanks (Given): 1027
Thanks (Received): 7823
Link(s):
 
What's wrong with Win 10?
Don't be afraid of it... I can get a fresh Win 10 install up and running in about 1 hour (with all the crap stuff and telemetry killed)

Just do the jump, you'll not regret...... And if you need help, we are here........

Cheers...
__________________
I don't know what I like more, CG, music or a female ass... Please help me...
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 08:08:04 AM   #9
churchofanthrax
churchofanthrax's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3,963
Thanks (Given): 864
Thanks (Received): 9558
New processors from Intel and AMD will not run Windows 7. You can get Windows 10 Enterprise and the Activator from this thread:

https://forum.cgpersia.com/f78/ok-so...iption-153662/
is Online  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - Ichio thanked for this post