CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Releases > Plugins - Releases > Plugins - 3DsMax
Reload this Page Hairfarm 2.6.1 Max 2010-2017 x64
Plugins - 3DsMax 3DsMax Plugin Releases - Sub Section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-18-2017, 07:17:38 PM   #1
Bizkitlimp's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 315
Thanks (Given): 191
Thanks (Received): 294
Default Hairfarm 2.6.1 Max 2010-2017 x64

Obvious: all these are demo versions! No retails exist, no one has ever seen them.

The missing code is restored with the help of the only version dropped by leemoo, and the release probably will not be ever genuinely perfect. Sure, it is possible to polish it till the end of the year verifying every single value while the program executes, however, the amount of the code is not too much, as it may seem, to miss something serious in, having already reviewed it several times while making for other versions with retesting, so let's just make a release eventually. As might be expected, by this one - unlike the latest in the neighbor thread - the whole code has been copy-&-fixed with many data verified again because of multiple differences in versions and changes between the five 3ds Max APIs.

Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
1. Choose your version and copy the folder's files into your 3ds Max root.
2. Enjoy(?).

Almost no limitations:
? No simulation plain text format (*.hst).
? No Hair To Poly utility:
- add HairTo Poly modifier.
- Right Click -> Convert To Editable Poly / Mesh / Patch.
? No Hair To Splines utility:
- add HairTo Splines modifier.
- Right Click -> Convert To Editable Spline.

Latest history since so-called Beta 1:
- Fixed saving mesh vertex indices which caused *invalid hair mesh* before (finally!).
- Fixed saving in HairGenerate modifier when it is set to Uniform Distribution and Hair Count is zero.
- Fixed Undo/Redo when simulation is imported which caused random memory size allocation.
- Brush/Simulation import and export now directly read and write files without using RAM.
- Simulation MaxScript has been restored. The methods are ImportSimDataBin and ExportSimDataBin in HairMesh Sim modifier. The ExportSimDataBin was simplified however:
returns TRUE: when simulation data does exist and succeeded to write file.
returns FALSE: when simulation data does not exist or failed to write file.
- HairFarm.ms script has been included in scripts\Startup folder to remove the two menu items.


Added 2010/2011:
- Fixed crash on clicking Keep Root Faces in HairMesh to Poly (all versions).


Additional collected information:
Link(s):
 

Last edited by Bizkitlimp; 03-20-2017 at 03:41:09 PM. Reason: Added 2010/2011
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
36 Thanks, 0 Dislike - ratus69, leemoo, raven365, maty111111, avaxel, salim, JayBass, mawkroy, Del69, cierrabytes, bormmN, odoss, kalesija, cyoung, init0, Kisser, MAKALO, Acidhead, tpfumefx, benitoben, kid9999911111, Uzul, PRr, Spongebob, anana, ForLogin, amores, tigre_g5, Vali 15, grindkorr, Hollowmen, sherlock_holmes55, bsolar, nerozak, chronocross, Hawkeye thanked for this post
Old 03-22-2017, 08:44:30 AM   #2
rajibmrg31
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
why i can't simulate hair? in max 2016
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2017, 11:17:12 AM   #3
Bizkitlimp
Bizkitlimp's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 315
Thanks (Given): 191
Thanks (Received): 294
Depends on how modifiers are being put on the stack, usually this order works:

HairMesh Brush / HairMeshEdit / HairMesh Brush + HairMesh Edit / HairMesh Extrude / HairMesh Link
HairMesh Sim
HairGenerate
HairStyle %name%
HairStyle %name%
HairStyle %name%
....

So its gonna be reversed in max at last. In HairMesh Sim add winds to forces, increase winds' strength with adding some turbulence, set random values about ~25-75 to notice movement. Start simulation.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 Dislike - PRr thanked for this post
Old 03-24-2017, 05:31:50 PM   #4
Del69
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 24
Thanks (Given): 101
Thanks (Received): 7
How can disable the "HairFarm" update in "Main menu bar" (top) panel every time launch max? Or delete. After restart everything returns. Need change to HF and other position. Thx) Edit HairFarm.ms in @Startup not help %(
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2017, 07:01:46 PM   #5
Bizkitlimp
Bizkitlimp's Avatar
Original Poster
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 315
Thanks (Given): 191
Thanks (Received): 294
Edit like this:

fn HairFarmDeleteMenu =
(
local menu = menuMan.findmenu "HairFarm"
if menu != undefined do
(
menuMan.unregisterMenu menu
menuMan.updateMenubar()
)
)
try
HairFarmDeleteMenu()
catch()
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
4 Thanks, 0 Dislike - ratus69, PRr, JayBass, Del69 thanked for this post
Old 03-24-2017, 08:05:36 PM   #6
JayBass
JayBass's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 659
Thanks (Given): 72
Thanks (Received): 1418
Refreshing to see your progress here Bizkitlimp. You are a champion my friend. Keep it up
__________________
OPEN SOURCE EDUCATES THE WORLD
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2017, 09:59:51 PM   #7
tpfumefx
tpfumefx's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 289
Thanks (Given): 51
Thanks (Received): 64
And the Oscar goes to.......................... the gray pigeon!
__________________
Le divertissement est vis? non seulement au sens d'amusement divertissant, mais aussi au sens d'une activit? s?rieuse ; par laquelle l'individu se donne des fins ? poursuivre pour ?viter la question de la v?rit? ontologique.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2017, 08:01:56 AM   #8
hee1
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
thank you

china ver making error : invalid mesh bula bula ~ shit the fuking china ver

this ver is so good

Last edited by hee1; 03-27-2017 at 08:10:58 AM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote