CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat Register FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Releases > Full Applications - Releases
Reload this Page FIXED: Exotic Matter Naiad v0.6.0.70 (Win x64 only)
Full Applications - Releases Latest Full Application Releases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-03-2012   #1
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Default FIXED: Exotic Matter Naiad v0.6.0.70 (Win x64 only)

PATCH FIXED!!!
Sorry to all who downloaded before and encountered problems!
It has now been confirmed by 4 testers that it works 100% !!! Its a real bitch cracking the
new protection

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Friends,

Most of you are aware that EM changed the license protection since v0.6.0.66 and v0.6.0.69 were patched. It is much more difficult now as even the 30 day Evaluation version requires a license from EM.
I have managed to patch the latest version (0.6.0.70) but we should not expect/ become accustomed to always having the latest versions - the protection is becoming increasingly difficult to crack!

Anyway grab this while it lasts. I assume you already know where to get the installer from
PLEASE DO NOT LINK DIRECTLY TO THE INSTALLER ON EM's SITE - CGP IS NOT PROTECTED AND GOOGLE EASILY PICKS UP URLS IN THREADS - WE CAN DO WITHOUT THE "EXTRA ATTENTION". So all links and URLS in private messages please

Note: the files below are only the patched files - it does not include the installer. You will have to download that separately.

Patch (Part 1):
Link(s):
 
Patch (Part 2):
Link(s):
 
Patch (Part 3):
Link(s):
 
Password to download from RGHost (for all 3 files):
Link(s):
 
Password to unRAR files:
Link(s):
 
Note: You might catch a whitespace when copying and pasting the password - if the password doesn't work try hitting the backspace key once.

Remember to consult the "!!readme!!.txt" first before doing anything. Also disregard virus warnings or setup exceptions to the .exe files in your anti-virus - they might generate false positives.

Have fun and drop me a thanks if it works for you

Regards
JGS

Torrent:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For those that might have problems:

It can be a number of things (but more often it will be as a consequence of Points 1 and 6 below), so try the following as this is the way I got it to work 100% on 2 different machines:

0. Uninstall Naiad.
1. Remove all "x-formation" folders from :
\Programdata
\Users\_name_of_user_\Appdata\ Local
\Users\_name_of_user_\Appdata\ Roaming
3. Make sure your system clock has the correct date and time.
4. Install Naiad and select the "Evaluation License" option (DO NOT INSTALL THE LICENSE SERVER- UNCHECK THAT OPTION!!).
5. Ensure that you are not running the LM-X License server (just in case you installed it by mistake and it runs as a service?).
6. Make sure you copy and paste the folder to the correct location.
7. Run Naiad.

Note: Alternatively - to ensure the patched files are going into the correct places you can manually copy and paste:
naiad.exe to "Clients\NCmd\bin"
nstudio-app.exe to "Clients\NStudio\bin"
Ni.lib to "Server\lib"

Last edited by kapten; 05-25-2012 at 10:19 PM. Reason: fixed patch | [kapten]added the torrent [/kapten]
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
39 Thanks, 0 . - Cadmium77, owca, thexinex, molgamus, yq_zyc, sisqosmac, melita, pot-cat, renderman, leyla, arkimote09, stravamir, drakira, Ghozz, noman, fagf, Z-marte, willburn, moiman, Murosel, bs00001, The Dude, Sopranos, GDew, zergon, kapten, twslayer, , faberedding, amarantus, sangyoung, mcnamex, dpicg, jonjon, warez, Ichio, patar3d, qwe, csneo thanked for this post
Old 02-03-2012   #2
csneo
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,501
Thanks (Given): 611
Thanks (Received): 276
thank you!
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #3
Element2k3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,309
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 331
Linux, Linux, Linux :P
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #4
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
I don't have the proper tools for reverse engineering on Linux.

But if ever I have the time again - I will look at it

Last edited by jgstrydom; 02-03-2012 at 01:21 PM. Reason: typo
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - bs00001 thanked for this post
Old 02-03-2012   #5
timbre
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 46
Thanks (Given): 23
Thanks (Received): 10
where do i find the installer ?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #6
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3,299
Thanks (Given): 6400
Thanks (Received): 4000
Link(s):
 
simple as that-go to exoticmatter and you will be delighted !
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #7
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
doesn't work for me, same error like i didn't even apply the patch
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #8
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
can anyone else confirm if its working or not?

working perfectly on my side
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #9
jonjon
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 13
Thanks (Given): 47
Thanks (Received): 4
Working perfectly on my side too ! Thanks jgstrydom
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #10
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
weird, i'll try once more, thanks
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #11
dpicg
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 93
Thanks (Given): 71
Thanks (Received): 703
everything ok here too. thanx alot guys! great work!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #12
sangyoung
sangyoung's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 207
Thanks (Given): 377
Thanks (Received): 14
Thanks.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #13
faberedding
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 0
rghost pass is not working for me.

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

my bad sorry.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #14
nobby2373
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,823
Thanks (Given): 1190
Thanks (Received): 6785
@fabereddingyou must look, that you not have space at password...it works sure :-)
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #15
xrm
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 2
Not working for me. x-formation error. Cleaned my system of anything related to naiad and even the x-formation files, but its not at all working....anyone, any ideas??
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #16
xrm
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 2
Link(s):
 
I'm having the same problem...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #17
Georgeivan
Georgeivan's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2,411
Thanks (Given): 843
Thanks (Received): 864
Not working here, win 7 x64
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #18
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
Link(s):
 
finally someone reliable, this apparently only works for software collectors and not for anyone who actually tried to step anything
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #19
xrm
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 2
Link(s):
 

I reverted back to 69 for the time being coz have some sims to complete. Hope this one gets sorted out somehow...Good luck fellas...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012   #20
bs00001
bs00001's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,381
Thanks (Given): 1270
Thanks (Received): 547
jgstrydom (or anyone who already has the patch) could u upload to mediafire.com?

Since rghost.net always crashes in my browser, then nothing can be down...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #21
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
how to revert to .69, i uninstalled .70 cleaned everything, services, etc. installed .69, and i'm getting the above error of .70, and when i aplly roocoon's patch it crashes on stepping, i'm getting crazy with naiad already and their fucking license servers, can't they just let a poor guy be?
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #22
dpicg
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 93
Thanks (Given): 71
Thanks (Received): 703
ok, cmd version is working, but gui is not - ERROR: Error checking out license: LM-X Error: (Internal: 429 Feature: NAIAD) [NETWORK] 6200@localhost - (Err: 15) Unable to connect to license server For further information go to
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #23
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
Thats very strange.

I know for a fact that roocoon's patches for 0.60.69 doesn't even look for licenses (let alone the license server) so it doesn't make any sense for it to crash or generate errors based on license issues.

You sure your graph is ok? What are your system specs? Naiad is very CPU and RAM intensive and perhaps your graph is too demanding/ complex??

Upload your graph somewhere and I will have a look.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #24
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
Thanks.

Can a few others confirm that the cmd line version works while NStudio doesn't? Its quite possible that I missed a license check in NStudio and will have to go digging through the code to find it.

The important thing is - we ALL need to reach a consensus that the cmd works while the GUI doesn't (and I still am not convinced because both run fine on my side) - if we can't reach that consensus then something is pretty fucked up because it is not common but SYSTEM SPECIFIC
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #25
Element2k3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,309
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 331
Link(s):
 

Well, seen that he isn't using Naiad for the first time, I guess the problem lies with the .exe and not the stepping...(just guessing here). Btw, Naiad doesn't just crash on stepping...because if it doesn't work, you will get an error message that it can't step your simulation. Therefore it must be something in the .exe that gets Naiad to crash. Or he needs to clean his system
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #26
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
Link(s):
 
the problem is i think leftovers from v70, cause i v69 worked, dam_demo and my own but now when i try to revert it to 69 i get lic error and when applying roocoons patch on v69 it crashes on step, my point is even v69 trial that worked as both trial and patched doesen't work any more
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #27
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
Link(s):
 
i cleaned fucking everything and for a few times but i'm missing something
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #28
popol1.0
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 3
not working for me too, i've got nibegin error when i start naiad. I followed the install process that jgs describe but no luck..


Sorry for my english
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #29
Element2k3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,309
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 331
Link(s):
 
also the folders in Local and Roaming? What about registry?

and in your previous post you might be confusing .69 with .67 - .69 only works with patch
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #30
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
jup, local and roaming, what is in the reg? i'm using smart uninstaller which checks for leftovers but i guess doesen't find it.
what are the entries, can you help?
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #31
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
There are definitely left overs on your system. Make sure your folders are not hidden in folder options!!!

Don't worry much about the Registry - not much happens there. The main folders are : ProgramData, Users\_name_\Appdata\Local, Users\_name_\Appdata\Roaming.

If there are say 5 (just for example) user accounts (incl. system accounts) on your system then you will have to go through the Local and Roaming folders for each and every account!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #32
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
Link(s):
 
set it on your own in emp terminal, demo has specific for pc it was created on
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #33
Element2k3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,309
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 331
Link(s):
 
and programdata in c: as well?

I use this one to edit my registry:
Link(s):
 
. But any other registry editor works fine.
Before Naiad got cracked, I used to clean the registry after every uninstall and could install it without any problems. Just do a search for Naiad and remove everything you find. Thought, can't guarantee it's going to work for you...but at least the system would be clean from everything related to Naiad.

@buddhabas it's clearly looking for a license. Which means the patch is not working or you didn't patch it correctly
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #34
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
Thats not good enough mate. Those uninstaller apps only keep track of what was installed and removes the same.
It does not remove files/ folders created through usage of the software. There is your problem right there.

Go and manually delete the "x-formation" folders in ProgramData and Users
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #35
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
that i did but not in the reg
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #36
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
No license info. is stored in the Registry...its only the folders you need to worry about
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #37
Element2k3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,309
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 331
Link(s):
 
he removed all the folders already....
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #38
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Link(s):
 
I don't think so. Theres something still there.

With .69 (roocoon patched) the only time it will complain about licensing is if it finds stubs from a previously expired 30 day trial - other than that its just not possible because if no stubs exist - roocoon's patch will make it believe that a local license exists.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #39
pstef
pstef's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 316
Thanks (Given): 234
Thanks (Received): 526
Files are deleted !

RGHost Patch links are dead !

Last edited by pstef; 02-04-2012 at 02:25 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #40
pstef
pstef's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 316
Thanks (Given): 234
Thanks (Received): 526
You can reinstall and uninstall with "your uninstaller" witch erase all !

Please, can you reupload the patch, i love to try this release !!!

Thanks in advance !
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - stravamir thanked for this post
Old 02-04-2012   #41
xrm
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 26
Thanks (Given): 6
Thanks (Received): 2
Link(s):
 
v70 creates a x-formation folder in %temp%...delete it too...then it should work ok.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - Fancy_HJ thanked for this post
Old 02-04-2012   #42
Element2k3
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,309
Thanks (Given): 103
Thanks (Received): 331
Link(s):
 
in my case they are empty
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #43
mukesh131silent
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
the links are dead. Can please sumone reupload them?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #44
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
i'm scanning registry now, there's quite a few entries for "exotic", i'll get back
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #45
pstef
pstef's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 316
Thanks (Given): 234
Thanks (Received): 526
Nobody for new links ?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #46
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
Sorry guys... the stepping functions had links to the protection - and I overlooked it. Very very obscure and tricky - each function/button/whatever utilizes the solver ..is now protected... i mean wtf !!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
2 Thanks, 0 . - kapten, akromatska_monotonia thanked for this post
Old 02-04-2012   #47
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
ok, it runs now, as little as i tested it, for some reason i have to run as admin otherwise it can't find naiad_path although it is in system variables, this wasn't happening before, but thank you anyway, not i at least can run something, cheers
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #48
akromatska_monotonia
akromatska_monotonia's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 577
Thanks (Given): 137
Thanks (Received): 572
^
in write fluid node (last one on the bottom of the demo graph)in the parameters there is emp cache entry with some path written and folder icon next to it; press folder icon and choose your folder where you wan't .emp's to be written; if you have set working dir in global node the folder should automatically open that working dir and you just create a new folder, for example called emp and press choose
__________________

hey you,... meet the... ...dirty... ...FLOOR
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #49
r.arsin
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 100
Thanks (Given): 13
Thanks (Received): 2
torrent plz!!!!!!!!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012   #50
jgstrydom
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 953
Thanks (Given): 112
Thanks (Received): 5730
The cmd is so much fucking faster than the GUI
is Offline  
Reply With Quote