CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers Register FAQ IRC Chat
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Requests > Full Applications - Requests
Reload this Page Rhino 5.0 WIP 2011-04-07 (7-Apr-2011) Win 32-64 & MAC-OS
Full Applications - Requests Post Your Full Applications Requests Here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-14-2012   #951
tomas321
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Medicine?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012   #952
congchiendb
congchiendb's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks (Given): 40
Thanks (Received): 17
Medicine for rhino 4.0
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012   #953
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Link(s):
 
Well.it's available at the very next pharmacy:
The name of that famous pharmacy is: forum.cgpersia
But you have access only, if you are able to read and understand
the forum rules.
And you must be able to use the search button.


Good Luck !!!


---------- Post added 09-15-2012 at 08:39 AM ---------- Previous post was 09-14-2012 at 02:57 PM ----------

Just to keep us informed:

"From: Brian Gillespie
Newsgroups: rhino

Hi Everybody,

Rhino 5.0 Beta 13-Sep-2012 has been released.

Don't tell anybody, but this is the first release candidate for what
will become the officially released Rhino 5.

We're going to send this build to manufacturing in two weeks unless you
tell us about critical bugs that should prevent us from shipping.
Critical bugs are things like crashes, or severe workflow problems.

Cosmetic glitches, typos, and run-of-the-mill bugs won't stop us from
shipping.

We plan to continue to release weekly builds of Rhino 5.0 after
commercial release so that you can stay current with all the latest bug
fixes and improvements.

Please let us know what you think of this build. We're pretty excited
about it!

Brian Gillespie
Rhinoceros Development
Robert McNeel & Associates"
is Online  
Reply With Quote
6 Thanks, 0 . - Abyssis, melor, wickedlyfan, Larra2012, eway33, left4 thanked for this post
Old 09-15-2012   #954
supretao
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 46
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 9
Last week,I just try install rhino 5 on the Windows 8 x64,but fail.
It show me a window.Why?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012   #955
congchiendb
congchiendb's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 53
Thanks (Given): 40
Thanks (Received): 17
After I install rhino 5.0 on 05/09 to rhino 4.0 15 days used.
Please crack rhino 4.0. This version is very important. thanks all
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2012   #956
stolid
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 1
Link(s):
 
I am running Rhino 5 on Windows 8 64bit could you show a screen cap or something ? whats the error you getting ?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2012   #957
zgz
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 177
Thanks (Given): 272
Thanks (Received): 312
Rhino 5.0 Beta 2012-09-13

Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
is Online  
Reply With Quote
14 Thanks, 0 . - dimwel, dude05, antelope1, melor, Diogenez, emulates, b3057696, Ichio, left4, jogymac, [ iLLuSioN ], Caccola2, Larra2012, eway33 thanked for this post
Old 09-21-2012   #958
left4
left4's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 131
Thanks (Given): 255
Thanks (Received): 116
New beta was released Where is our links

What's New, Beta 2012-09-18 (18-Sep-2012)
Bug Fixes:

Layer: When V-Ray was the current renderer, the Plug-in checkbox did not appear when a layer material was edited. This is fixed.
Failure Bugs Fixed:
Build Process (1)
DocumentProperties (1)
Help (3)
License Validation (1)
Localization (1)
MaterialEditor (1)
Crashes Fixed:
DocumentPropertiesPage (1)
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
3 Thanks, 0 . - Abyssis, Larra2012, Ichio thanked for this post
Old 09-23-2012   #959
jaimin100
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
hey is there new version of rhnio with crack and

---------- Post added at 06:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:18 AM ----------

plese mention how to install it with crack



Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012   #960
dhonzie
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 48
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 4
please re-upload the old patch x64 plzzzz?.....

thanks in advance!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012   #961
giofrida
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 13
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 47
Rhino 5 12-09-18

x86:
Link(s):
 
x64:
Link(s):
 
Patch x86/x64
Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
15 Thanks, 0 . - ROBO32, pgpgk, Rootdown, loocifur, 7rien, melor, npi, Larra2012, cal411, saccy, wickedlyfan, left4, Lalejla, egorizzagor, mango123 thanked for this post
Old 09-26-2012   #962
haykoweb
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 32
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 189
I trying to install on Win7x64 the newest version of Rhino 5 but it show me a window and failed.what's that? I have not any problem with previous versions of R5
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012   #963
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Link(s):
 
can you be more specific about the precise error message ?
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012   #964
haykoweb
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 32
Thanks (Given): 8
Thanks (Received): 189
This Error message when i installing the newest versions of Rhino 5 x64 on Windows 7 x64.

Last edited by haykoweb; 09-26-2012 at 01:04 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012   #965
jogymac
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 38
Thanks (Given): 98
Thanks (Received): 30
itīs an CRC Error! Download again...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012   #966
supretao
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 46
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 9
Post

Link(s):
 
The version is Windows 8 MSDN X64.
I install this version x64 Rhino in Win8.
It fly out a window as below:
Link(s):
 
Who can tell me why?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012   #967
loocifur
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 1
Link(s):
 
Wooohooo thx a lot for the patch working like a charm!!!

*Run as administrator*
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - kuknisti thanked for this post
Old 09-27-2012   #968
voldemor
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
I'm confused about version 5 beta ... if i use the link above, what is the serial number to be used during the installation? (i have v4 already installed and working) - i (we) need a clear answer please, not relaying me to older post - i have read them all and find no solution. And where the patch from Arlequim to be found? tx a lot.

Last edited by voldemor; 09-27-2012 at 08:00 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012   #969
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Default if you are able to read....................

Link(s):
 

what about reading post #971 ??????????????????
and follow the instructions given with the patch
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012   #970
mango123
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Thanks (Given): 22
Thanks (Received): 14
Thumbs up

Link(s):
 
Install as zoo license.
Run patch as administrator.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012   #971
voldemor
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
THanks ... Fine to run as a zoo licence but where is the patch and instruction? I use the one find here (Patcher Rhino 5-x86.exe) as administrator (WindowsXP) but it hardly works, the exe start but wipe off itself after a second! Result, file is not patched! Again thanks a lot!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - exile4u thanked for this post
Old 09-27-2012   #972
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Link(s):
 

I do not understand you.
What do you mean :"where is the patch and instruction?"
You either have the patch or not.
If you have the patch, place it into the directory, where rhino.exe resides.
Start the patch with admin privileges, a window will open with some nice information,
press the patch button.........wait a moment and enjoy.
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012   #973
voldemor
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 1
Then i may have not the good patch! Where is it? - (yes a have read post #971) - the patch i have (post #965 #971) just do nothing but ask to install Rhino5 as Zoo licence, which i have already done!!!. tx


SORRY - DONE!!!! (and working) Fault was Comodo antivirus - Thanks

Last edited by voldemor; 09-28-2012 at 01:43 PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2012   #974
draoma
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Thanks (Given): 34
Thanks (Received): 21
New dark gray logo is OK I think.. At last!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #975
zgz
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 177
Thanks (Given): 272
Thanks (Received): 312
Rhino 5.0 2012-09-27

Link(s):
 
Link(s):
 
is Online  
Reply With Quote
14 Thanks, 0 . - archilific, kuknisti, egorizzagor, crabapple, draoma, b3057696, cal411, Abyssis, jogymac, left4, Ichio, Larra2012, eway33, melor thanked for this post
Old 09-29-2012   #976
Qroq
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
Comodo is pretty paranoid about the patch right? It keeps finding some trojan. Did we in unison decide to ignore that?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #977
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Link(s):
 

Comodo is - imho - a very useful and indespensible tool. But you have to configure it properly.
Have you ever read and understood the manual ???
is Online  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - Abyssis thanked for this post
Old 09-29-2012   #978
Qroq
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
Link(s):
 


But I'm trying to figure out how to un-quarantine the patch! So I might as well end up in there.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #979
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
have you ever considerd de-activating comodo before applying the patch ?
or,
well, again....... read the "f..kg" manual ! in order to help yourself, these are the basics one should know
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #980
Qroq
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
Yes Itchio, I disabled it but once comodo classifies smt as a "threat" windows won't open that file again. so yeah, thanks for the f..kg manual tip, been really helpful.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #981
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Open comodo
go to firewall and defence+:
there you can define trustworthy apps and files
good luck !
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #982
Qroq
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
yeah thanks, I tried that too but windows has no access to the file. Once Comodo sees a threat the file seems locked away in plain sight. I'm digging the manual to find a solution to that. I don't like my antivirus doing stuff without asking me how to behave ):<
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012   #983
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Link(s):
 

Sorry mate, I am not familiar with your system set-up, the status of your registry (healthy-or-junk yard ?) etc.
Probably I would consider to de-install comodo with the help of revo uninstaller or jv16 powertools + another cleaning round with ccleaner and a fresh go................
Just my 2 cts
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012   #984
draoma
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Thanks (Given): 34
Thanks (Received): 21
Link(s):
 
It seems Comodo already "so" cleaned the patch file. So, first de-activate firewall and antivirus apps. Then download the patch again, and apply. After you can securely launch Rhino for the first time, you can activate your security apps again.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012   #985
draoma
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Thanks (Given): 34
Thanks (Received): 21
Themes for Rhino5:
Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
5 Thanks, 0 . - kuknisti, wickedlyfan, django7, left4, congchiendb thanked for this post
Old 10-07-2012   #986
django7
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
thank you!!!!!!

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

do i use the previous patch for this version?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012   #987
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
YES !
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012   #988
draoma
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Thanks (Given): 34
Thanks (Received): 21
The latest one crashes on start :/
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012   #989
jogymac
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 38
Thanks (Given): 98
Thanks (Received): 30
Link(s):
 
Which version? 64bit is running perfectly...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012   #990
melor
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 338
Thanks (Given): 1531
Thanks (Received): 302
32bit is running perfectly too...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012   #991
davide76
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 194
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 49
I Rhino 5 latest beta (05/10/2012) does not start on windows 7 32bit.
I had to uninstall it and install the beta of 27/09/2012
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012   #992
draoma
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 54
Thanks (Given): 34
Thanks (Received): 21
Link(s):
 
2012-10-05 64-bit. This never happened in previous versions. Installation is OK. App sometimes starts, mostly crashes. Sometimes it crashes after trying to open a file.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012   #993
kuknisti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks (Given): 7
Thanks (Received): 0
Thanks very much for providing such up to date information.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012   #994
supretao
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 46
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 9
Exactly!!It cannot start correctly.
On Windows XP and Windows 732bit and Windows 8 64bit, have same error....
Crash!!Bad version. 10/05/2012
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012   #995
orion0405
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks (Given): 11
Thanks (Received): 0
Hello all !!!
Can I install Rhino5 toolbar in Matrix 6.3...
Thks !!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012   #996
IgorJazz
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks (Given): 12
Thanks (Received): 0
Rhino 5 2012-10-05 64/32 bit with patch from Arlequim dont work (installed OK, but crash on start).
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012   #997
zAlAn711
zAlAn711's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 20
Thanks (Given): 14
Thanks (Received): 15
Link(s):
 
For me is everything OK in both variants x86 and x64
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
2 Thanks, 0 . - rvarquerasteve, Abyssis thanked for this post
Old 10-10-2012   #998
davide76
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 194
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 49
Does not work on windows 7 32bit, crashes a plug-in and Rhino will not start, crashes!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - rvarquerasteve thanked for this post
Old 10-10-2012   #999
Ichio
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,966
Thanks (Given): 5247
Thanks (Received): 3580
Working nicely on w7 pro - 64 !
thx again and again !!!
is Online  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - rvarquerasteve thanked for this post
Old 10-10-2012   #1000
davide76
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 194
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 49
Then it is a patching issue? or is the latest beta version that does not work?
To others, on 64bit systems, Rhino crashes!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - rvarquerasteve thanked for this post