CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers IRC Chat Register FAQ
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CGPersia Home > General CG Help & Support
Reload this Page The selected license file appears to be invalid.
General CG Help & Support Baffled by something? Ask for support here! NOT FOR SITE ISSUES OR REQUESTS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-25-2012   #1
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Exclamation The selected license file appears to be invalid.

Dear members,

I got the following:
* Adobe After Effects CS4
* Element 3D
* Element 3D Crack
* Windows 8 Pro

So when I use the License Generator Element 3D says the following: The selected license file appears to be invalid.

What must I do to get it work?

Thanks folr helping.


Kind Regards,
Paranoide
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #2
Colonel Canuk
Colonel Canuk's Avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 36
Thanks (Given): 166
Thanks (Received): 5
You might want to try to search the forums for help with your problem. It's been my experience that issues with installation (and this goes for any software you may be installing) have been overcome in one way or another on the forums. The forums are your greatest asset in solving installation and other errors. You need to do some searching and reading and then after exhausting that route try asking questions on the forums.
__________________
Thomas Little BA Sociology
Ontario, Canada--> "The True North, Strong and Free"

is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #3
TheDFXCrew
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 44
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 261
Try deleting this folder :

(your drive)\ProgramData\VideoCopilot

If that doesn't close everything, then delete the folder, Restart the PC, run AE and licence Element 3D with the crack.

also download the latest crack

Link(s):
 
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - fallofcolours thanked for this post
Old 12-25-2012   #4
paranoide
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
I have done that before, but nothing helps...
Can you check it on my PC with Teamviewer?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #5
TheDFXCrew
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 44
Thanks (Given): 4
Thanks (Received): 261
Link(s):
 
Maybe later PM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #6
paranoide
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
I have it right now. But now i get the following error:

Debug
Element has ecountered an unrecoverable error.

Please compress the following file and contact support (support@videocopilot.net):

C:\Users\Paranoide\Documents\VideoCopilot\ErrorLog s\Element_v1.0.345-20121225-213116-3756-4044.dmp


So what to do now?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #7
paranoide
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Got the same error with CS6
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012   #8
paranoide
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Doesn't help.

What to do to fix this error?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012   #9
paranoide
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Windows 8 Pro
Intel
64-bit
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012   #10
BiggBirdd
BiggBirdd's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,172
Thanks (Given): 449
Thanks (Received): 4165
What video card?
is Online  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012   #11
paranoide
Original Poster
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Intel(R) HD Graphics

---------- Post added at 01:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 PM ----------

It appears that my video RAM is 0MB

Last edited by paranoide; 12-26-2012 at 11:20 AM.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2014   #12
dhgrey
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
I managed to get it to work perfectly. instructions the folder werent exactly right but here is how i did it

copy the element.aex file into the plugins/videocopilot folder and replace it
open the keygen and run it as administrator
generate the licence
open after effects as administrator
create new composition
create new solid
search effects for element and double click it
click install licence
search for keygen folder and double click on the licence
walla your done
__________________
Intel i5-2500k 4.5ghz / 8 Gig Vengeance Ram / Nvidia EVGA GTX 650ti SSC / 64Gig SSD / Windows 7 Ultimate x64 / 4TB storage
is Offline  
Reply With Quote