CGPersia Forums
Release Blog CGPeers Register FAQ IRC Chat
Go Back   CGPersia Forums > CG Releases > Plugins - Releases > Plugins - Cinema 4D
Reload this Page Vray v1.2 for cinema4d macosx x86 x64-xforce
Plugins - Cinema 4D Cinema 4D Plugin Releases - Sub Section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2010   #51
davidson3902
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Link(s):
 
I write exactly this on the terminal amd I get the following message: No such file or directory.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010   #52
raill
raill's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 9
vray displacement crashes cinema trying render with this version.

tried c4d 11.5 32 and 64 bit.

anyone can reproduce this?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010   #53
ray_be
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 21
Thanks (Given): 37
Thanks (Received): 0
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAA

thanx A LOT!!!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010   #54
djdeluxe76
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 13
Thanks (Given): 5
Thanks (Received): 6
Link(s):
 
Couple of reasons:

Either you entered that statement with the double quotes at beginning/end (which is wrong, leave them off)
or you didn't put the VrayBridge.key inside the CINEMA 4D R11.5 folder. Or your CINEMA 4D installation is a different version.

Here's the terminal commands for the the default install locations for CINEMA 4D versions 10 to 11.5

CINEMA 4D R10:

sudo chmod 755 "/Applications/MAXON/CINEMA 4D R10/VrayBridge.key"

CINEMA 4D R11:

sudo chmod 755 "/Applications/MAXON/CINEMA 4D R11/VrayBridge.key"

CINEMA 4D R11.5:

sudo chmod 755 "/Applications/MAXON/CINEMA 4D R11.5/VrayBridge.key"

With those statements you need to leave the double quotes in (e.g. enter line for your CINEMA version exactly as shown).

If your CINEMA installation is at a custom installation path you need to adjust the path inside the double quotes accordingly.

And if you saved the VrayBridge.key file from the XF keygen somewhere else
than inside your CINEMA 4D installation, what you can then do is try the following:
  1. Open Terminal.app
  2. At Terminal prompt type:
    sudo chmod 755
  3. Type a space after the 755
  4. Switch to Finder where you saved the VrayBridge.key
  5. Drag the key file from the Finder onto the Terminal window so that the insertion cursor appears after the space you typed in step 3
    Terminal will then auto-fill the correct path to the key file which will make the Terminal command complete and ready to execute
  6. Terminal should be the active app after the drag operation, if it isn't switch to Terminal. Then press enter.
  7. Enter your admin pass when prompted (it will not show up when entered)
  8. Press return
  9. Done

With these steps you corrected the permissions bits for the key file and all that's left to do
is to put the corrected VrayBridge.key file in the same folder as your CINEMA 4D.app.

Hope this helps.

DJ
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
4 Thanks, 0 . - beat_boutique, dirtyren, AndreeOnline, Marafisch thanked for this post
Old 06-11-2010   #55
iskatforhexa
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Link(s):
 
how do get the the installer VrayforC4D_1.2_R11.5_OSX.pkg.file..
i downloaded it from hf,rs & mega but there is no installer..
could help plzzzz...
tq
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010   #56
iac
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 274
Thanks (Given): 225
Thanks (Received): 88
i think... after unzip, each folder have rar files again, keep all rar, ro1.... files in one folder and unrar again. U will get the installer.

.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010   #57
KlemenZup
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
hello, i have a problem installing vray1.2 for c4d11.5 on my intel macbook.

my cinema version is 11.514 and i install vray for R11.5
did all of 10 steps, but when i open console in the end, it says:
"the plugin normalo does not support 64 bit mode"

configuration is
macbook 2.1ghz intel core 2 duo
4GB 667 mhz DDR2 SDRAM
macos 10.5.8

i'm missing something very obvious, am i not? : )
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010   #58
Rizzla
Rizzla's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 413
Thanks (Given): 266
Thanks (Received): 337
Go to plugins folder and uninstall/delete the plugin "normalo", or run c4d in 32-bit mode.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - KlemenZup thanked for this post
Old 06-21-2010   #59
KlemenZup
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks (Given): 2
Thanks (Received): 0
whow, that was easy.. there was another folder named "cinema4dskd" in plugins folder, deleted and solved- thanks man!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010   #60
tariqreyad
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
thank alot

when i extract the file i get this massage
xf-v4mac.r00

missing file

there are any solution for this
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010   #61
Dr.Vargas
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 21
Thanks (Given): 162
Thanks (Received): 1
Brilliant! Thanks.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010   #62
jeanferr
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Default sudo chmod 644 VrayBridge.key

Link(s):
 
where is "sudo chmod 644 VrayBridge.key" Please let me know where this configuration and as is done for one am not new to mac and I do not use these terms.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2010   #63
iac
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 274
Thanks (Given): 225
Thanks (Received): 88
hi, is it working under mac PPC G5..... or only intel process...?

.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010   #64
Herr Tee
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
I searched exactly this for a long time!
Thank you very much!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2010   #65
jotaele
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Link(s):
 
A good question ...
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010   #66
Lapinos
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 7
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 5
Hi,

I see sometime you have the problem with Vray 1.2....And for me all ok

1- install Vray 1.082 with VrayBridge.key.
2 - Update Vray 1.2 with Xforce

All work 100%

Don't forget clik Thank
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2010   #67
ahiraoka
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Default R11.5 osx 64 bit

Link(s):
 
Hello, thank you for the post. I've tried to follow your instructions, but I don't see the file "VrayforC4D_1.2_R11.5_OSX_32-64" inside the xf-v4mac folder. All I see inside the xf-v4mac foolder is a Crack folder with the installation text and the key gen generator. Am I missing something?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2010   #68
ttt
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 281
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 30
i have a prob with this plug-i got it to install-the console even is saying its loading but all materials are black and nothing will render(im on mac 10.6.4 R11.528)-plz help
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010   #69
Realiize
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 20
Thanks (Given): 3
Thanks (Received): 1
If doesn't work c4d 11.5, make it:
>>OSX does have permission problems somtimes, they are easy to fix.
click on the cinema4d folder, get info (apple-i), reset permissions ( set to read only, and then to read and write, make sure to include subfolders)

I had the same problems, and following this instruction ( taken from Guidelines), work. I hope that you enjoy it! :P
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
1 Thanks, 0 . - Ichio thanked for this post
Old 10-01-2010   #70
ambivalentSoul
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks (Given): 9
Thanks (Received): 0
Would anyone mind sending me the actual file? I'm having trouble opening the .exe on my mac. Thanks a lot in advance.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2010   #71
tonno
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 141
Thanks (Given): 162
Thanks (Received): 27
sorry...it works on r12 ????
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010   #72
leokim
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
you are te man!!! thanks dude!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011   #73
h4c4d
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 4
thankz! VRay rocks
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011   #74
matt808
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 31
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 1
Every time i open anything related to vray or render using the vray reder engine c4d freezes and i am forced to force quit but then the image of c4d is still there even though its not open and this eventually forces me to restart my computer
any help?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011   #75
rakka
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 8
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 2
any vray for cinema 4d r12?
need help here
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012   #76
mweh
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
nomad You are the best. thanks. Great work !!!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012   #77
cre8tor
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 14
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 2
Does this work with Cinema4D R13?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012   #78
blipp
blipp's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 212
Thanks (Given): 400
Thanks (Received): 161
Link(s):
 
grab the 1.2.6.1, that one works fine.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2012   #79
zeillos
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Default Need help with VRAY for C4D R13 bad

I have a Mac pro 8 core w/OSX and Ci4D R13 and the only torrent could find does nothing when following the directions to the letter. It doesn't crash, it simply does not appear as a render option. Also I cant do any terminal sudo chmod commands because I don't have a password setup on my machine and it asks and won't let me not enter one. SO 1)Does ANYONE know where to find a different install please? ,2) Can anyone tell me how to fix the one I have? Please help if anyone can.
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012   #80
sculpt4d
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 0
Thanks (Received): 0
Default Summary

Heres a quick and complete summary for all of u with C4D 11.5:

1. Make sure u have VrayBridge folder in Maxon/Cinema4d 11.5/plugins

2. VrayBridge.key goes in Maxon/Cinema4d 11.5

3. Check: Open Console and you should see .net.maxon.cinema4d: Vray License Acquired

4. Go to Maxon/Cinema4d 11.5/VrayBridge.key and do command + i or right click and "info"

5. Go to bottom "info" window and make Admin "Read&Write" and Everyone "Read"

Also make sure (because some downloads come with 11.5 AND 11 installment) you use the serial for 11 and NOT R11.5 which is just an UPGRADE serial.

This should pretty much do it. Good luck!
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013   #81
dirtyren
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks (Given): 1
Thanks (Received): 0
And if you saved the VrayBridge.key file from the XF keygen somewhere else
than inside your CINEMA 4D installation, what you can then do is try the following:
  1. Open Terminal.app
  2. At Terminal prompt type:
    sudo chmod 755
  3. Type a space after the 755
  4. Switch to Finder where you saved the VrayBridge.key
  5. Drag the key file from the Finder onto the Terminal window so that the insertion cursor appears after the space you typed in step 3
    Terminal will then auto-fill the correct path to the key file which will make the Terminal command complete and ready to execute
  6. Terminal should be the active app after the drag operation, if it isn't switch to Terminal. Then press enter.
  7. Enter your admin pass when prompted (it will not show up when entered)
  8. Press return
  9. Done

With these steps you corrected the permissions bits for the key file and all that's left to do
is to put the corrected VrayBridge.key file in the same folder as your CINEMA 4D.app.

Hope this helps.

DJ[/QUOTE]

this worked perfectly on mountion lion kudos to dude he rocks......i love vray, now a hunt for materials who knows of a good spot?
is Offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search